Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark vs Vigilante Justice

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark vs Vigilante Justice

Postby jbmags » Sat Mar 19, 2016 12:00 pm

Quick ruling question. If Player B has an active Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark, and it gets targeted by Player A's Vigilante Justice, can Player B redirect the Vigilante Justice back to one of Player A's characters? I'm new to Dicemasters but have extensive rules knowledge from other games, so my gut is telling me that they cannot due to Vigilante Justice specifically states "target opposing...". Any confirmation/clarification?

Vigilante Justice
3
When one of your character dice is KO'd this turn, KO target opposing non-[Batman Family] character die. (Do this once for each of your character dice KO'd.)

Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark
2
While Wonder Girl is active, when a [Teen Titans] character die is targeted, you may choose an opponent's character die as the new target for that effect.
jbmags
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2016 11:51 am

Re: Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark vs Vigilante Justice

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Apr 01, 2016 12:12 pm

jbmags wrote:Quick ruling question. If Player B has an active Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark, and it gets targeted by Player A's Vigilante Justice, can Player B redirect the Vigilante Justice back to one of Player A's characters? I'm new to Dicemasters but have extensive rules knowledge from other games, so my gut is telling me that they cannot due to Vigilante Justice specifically states "target opposing...". Any confirmation/clarification?

Vigilante Justice
3
When one of your character dice is KO'd this turn, KO target opposing non-[Batman Family] character die. (Do this once for each of your character dice KO'd.)

Wonder Girl: Cassie Sandsmark
2
While Wonder Girl is active, when a [Teen Titans] character die is targeted, you may choose an opponent's character die as the new target for that effect.


Yes. When redirecting a game effect from one character die to anther, the new target for the game effect does not need to meet the original criteria for the game effect (here, an "opposing" character die) so long as the new target is an active character die capable of being targeted (e.g., does not say that opponent may not target it).
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php