Redirect and targeting

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Redirect and targeting

Postby jthomash2 » Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:47 pm

This ruling (viewtopic.php?f=10&t=10345&p=22772&hilit=Cassie&sid=6a48bcf89c7a8e6e37eee351891762ae#p22772) appears to indicate all redirected effects are targeting even if they once were not. Is that true? For example, Cloudkill and Ronin - Between Employers. Cloudkill does one damage to all opposing characters. If my opponent redirects all that damage to her Ronin die, it's Ronin now targeted by Cloudkill?

Thanks!
jthomash2
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:46 pm

Re: Redirect and targeting

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Aug 02, 2016 3:36 pm

jthomash2 wrote:This ruling (viewtopic.php?f=10&t=10345&p=22772&hilit=Cassie&sid=6a48bcf89c7a8e6e37eee351891762ae#p22772) appears to indicate all redirected effects are targeting even if they once were not. Is that true? For example, Cloudkill and Ronin - Between Employers. Cloudkill does one damage to all opposing characters. If my opponent redirects all that damage to her Ronin die, it's Ronin now targeted by Cloudkill?

Thanks!

Ronin redirects that damage to Ronin, it doesn't change an untargeted effect (Cloudkill) into a targeted effect.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php