When to play the frontline BAC?

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

When to play the frontline BAC?

Postby basementcuts » Tue Oct 04, 2016 8:49 am

The DM rulebook states that actions can be played by the active player during the main and attack steps. It further states that once played card effects end at the end of the turn during the cleanup phase. The frontline BAC states that any unblocked "attackers" get +3A. Nothing on the card says I have to play it in a specific phase of the game but I'm questioning what is meant by "attackers."

Is this meant so that if I play TFL BAC during my main anyone I attack with that turn until cleanup when the effect ends that the opponent doesn't block during the attack phase gets +3A?

Do I have to wait till I have assigned attackers and the opponent has assigned blockers then use The TFL BAC?

Can I move to attack and use TFL BAC then since I have priority or do I have to wait till blockers are assigned?
basementcuts
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:17 pm

Re: When to play the frontline BAC?

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue Oct 04, 2016 11:28 am

basementcuts wrote:The DM rulebook states that actions can be played by the active player during the main and attack steps. It further states that once played card effects end at the end of the turn during the cleanup phase. The frontline BAC states that any unblocked "attackers" get +3A. Nothing on the card says I have to play it in a specific phase of the game but I'm questioning what is meant by "attackers."

Is this meant so that if I play TFL BAC during my main anyone I attack with that turn until cleanup when the effect ends that the opponent doesn't block during the attack phase gets +3A?

Do I have to wait till I have assigned attackers and the opponent has assigned blockers then use The TFL BAC?

Can I move to attack and use TFL BAC then since I have priority or do I have to wait till blockers are assigned?


The Front Line reads:
Unblocked attacking character dice gain +3A until end of turn.

If played during your Main Step, it won't give +3A until when you have unblocked attacking character dice. Dice wouldn't get +3A before blockers are declared.

You don't have a window to move to attack and immediately use The Front Line. The order in the Attack Step would be for you to declare all attackers, your opponent declares all blockers, then you have the first opportunity to use Action Dice or Global Abilities, followed by the defending player using any Global Abilities they wish to use.

If you used The Front Line in that last window for Action Dice, it would work as expected to give +3A to the unblocked attacking character dice.

-The Dice Masters Rule Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 23 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php