Batman greatest detective

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Batman greatest detective

Postby relno » Tue Oct 11, 2016 4:59 pm

One question about Batman world's greatest detective
What: "field different character mean" ?

exemple: i have a Batman on the field and an Aquaman. I field 1 zatanna, 1 cyborg, 1 zatana, and finally Aquaman.
How many life will i gain:
- 2 : only first zatana and cyborg wil trigger batman ability because they are the only character not already on the field
- 4 : All characters trigger cause they are all different from Batman
- 3 : because i field 3 different character this turn

Thanks for your answer
relno
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2016 7:49 am

Re: Batman greatest detective

Postby dmrulesteam » Wed Oct 12, 2016 12:07 pm

relno wrote:One question about Batman world's greatest detective
What: "field different character mean" ?

exemple: i have a Batman on the field and an Aquaman. I field 1 zatanna, 1 cyborg, 1 zatana, and finally Aquaman.
How many life will i gain:
- 2 : only first zatana and cyborg wil trigger batman ability because they are the only character not already on the field
- 4 : All characters trigger cause they are all different from Batman
- 3 : because i field 3 different character this turn

Thanks for your answer

Batman: World's Greatest Detective reads:
While Batman is active, whenever you field a different Justice League character, gain 1 life.
Retaliation - If an affiliated character is KO'd, deal 1 damage to an opposing player.

In context, this means a Justice League character who is different from Batman. So when you field Zatanna, Cyborg, (another) Zatanna, and then Aquaman, you'll gain 4 life from Batman's ability.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php