Page 1 of 1

Team Building

PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 7:27 pm
by nathan-batson1981
In the rules it states, (this is quoted from the AvX starter) " you cannot choose
more than one card with the same title on it, even if the cards have different subtitles." There have been more sets since then and another example I have come across is using Hawkeye, it says" Hawkeye-Formerly Ronin you cannot also choose Hawkeye- Trick Shot" (they are from the same set and would use the same dice). My question is can you use the same character on your team as long as they use different dice, so can my team have Superman-Man of Steel (from the Justice league set) and Superman-Man-Man of tomorrow (from Green Arrow/Flash set)? They have the "same name" but use different dice and have different subtitles and are from different sets. So is the rule 1 superman (no matter what set) or 1 superman per die type?? Any help would be appreciated, Thank you for your time, Nathan Batson

Re: Team Building

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:51 pm
by dmrulesteam
nathan-batson1981 wrote:In the rules it states, (this is quoted from the AvX starter) " you cannot choose
more than one card with the same title on it, even if the cards have different subtitles." There have been more sets since then and another example I have come across is using Hawkeye, it says" Hawkeye-Formerly Ronin you cannot also choose Hawkeye- Trick Shot" (they are from the same set and would use the same dice). My question is can you use the same character on your team as long as they use different dice, so can my team have Superman-Man of Steel (from the Justice league set) and Superman-Man-Man of tomorrow (from Green Arrow/Flash set)? They have the "same name" but use different dice and have different subtitles and are from different sets. So is the rule 1 superman (no matter what set) or 1 superman per die type?? Any help would be appreciated, Thank you for your time, Nathan Batson


Hi Nathan,

For official play, characters check for an exact match on name, so you couldn't have Superman and Superman on the same team. You could have Wonder Woman and White Lantern Wonder Woman on the same team because they have different names. The Sinestro Corps Batman in DC Comics Dice Masters: War of Light is still named Batman so you can't pair him with the regularly named Batman from Justice League.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php