Ronin - Between Employers

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Ronin - Between Employers

Postby valentinehellman » Thu Nov 03, 2016 9:50 pm

I have some questions about Ronin - Between Employers.
First, can a player do this once per turn for each Ronin die that is active?
Second, let’s s player one attacks using a character with overcrush. Player two does not block, but instead takes the hit and redirects the damage to a Ronin die. Does the overcrush damage in excess of Ronin’s D value hit player two?
Last question, let’s say player one attacks with two character dice and player two blocks one of those dice with a Ronin die. Player two chooses to redirect the damage from the die that was not blocked to Ronin. If Ronin is KOed by either of the two dice, does the other die then damage player two? Or is the damage being caused by both player one’s dice being caused simultaneously-enough that Ronin just gets hit for all of it at the same time?
Thanks.
valentinehellman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 8:39 pm

Re: Ronin - Between Employers

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:39 pm

valentinehellman wrote:I have some questions about Ronin - Between Employers.
First, can a player do this once per turn for each Ronin die that is active?
Second, let’s s player one attacks using a character with overcrush. Player two does not block, but instead takes the hit and redirects the damage to a Ronin die. Does the overcrush damage in excess of Ronin’s D value hit player two?
Last question, let’s say player one attacks with two character dice and player two blocks one of those dice with a Ronin die. Player two chooses to redirect the damage from the die that was not blocked to Ronin. If Ronin is KOed by either of the two dice, does the other die then damage player two? Or is the damage being caused by both player one’s dice being caused simultaneously-enough that Ronin just gets hit for all of it at the same time?
Thanks.

Hi!
In general, it helps if you can post the exact text of the card in question.

While Ronin is active, once per turn, you may redirect all damage from one source to a Ronin character die.


1) A player may only use Ronin's ability once per turn in total, but if they had control of their opponent's Ronin they could use both theirs and their opponent's.
2) In theory, your opponent attacks with a level 3 Purple Worm: Lesser Beast that has 8A and Overcrush. Ronin could successfully take all of the damage.
3) If your opponent attacked with two level 3 Purple Worm: Paragon Beast, and you blocked one with Ronin, allowing the other to be unblocked, Ronin would take 8 combat damage from the die it blocked, and you could have Ronin take an additional 8 from the unblocked attacker as well for a whopping 16 damage to Ronin.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 23 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php