Miri Riam Lexicon

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Miri Riam Lexicon

Postby originalazrael » Fri Nov 18, 2016 4:19 pm

Hello, I have a Miri Riam: Beacon in the Dark from War of Light number 58 which states:
When fielded, move a character die from your Used Pile with Purchase cost less than or equal to the number of different lantern colors you control to the Field Zone at level 1.


Now, my team consists of: 4 Yellow Lanterns, 1 Red Lantern, 2 Orange Lanterns and a Star Sapphire.

I was not able to find anything in the lexicon under the words "You Control". Does this mean any colors in my team, fielded dice, or bought dice?

Also, if it's only for fielded or bought dice, would Miri count for the cost while fielding her as my 4th color, or would i already need another Miri die fielded for the Star Sapphire color?

Finally, also assuming its for fielded or bought dice only, would my Lantern Ring: Power Ring from War of Light number 87 count as a color if it was on the field, or is it only characters that count for control?
originalazrael
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2016 4:00 pm

Re: Miri Riam Lexicon

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Nov 21, 2016 4:50 pm

originalazrael wrote:Hello, I have a Miri Riam: Beacon in the Dark from War of Light number 58 which states:
When fielded, move a character die from your Used Pile with Purchase cost less than or equal to the number of different lantern colors you control to the Field Zone at level 1.


Now, my team consists of: 4 Yellow Lanterns, 1 Red Lantern, 2 Orange Lanterns and a Star Sapphire.

I was not able to find anything in the lexicon under the words "You Control". Does this mean any colors in my team, fielded dice, or bought dice?

Also, if it's only for fielded or bought dice, would Miri count for the cost while fielding her as my 4th color, or would i already need another Miri die fielded for the Star Sapphire color?

Finally, also assuming its for fielded or bought dice only, would my Lantern Ring: Power Ring from War of Light number 87 count as a color if it was on the field, or is it only characters that count for control?


Miri Riam is referring to the number of lanterns that are represented in your Field Zone. So she's your Star Sapphire, and if you had 2 Yellow Lanterns, a Red Lantern, and an Orange Lantern as well, you'd be able to use her ability to bring in a character die with a purchase cost of 4 or less (Sapphire + Yellow + Red + Orange = 4). The extra Yellow Lantern character you have in the Field Zone doesn't help for her ability. Lantern Ring: Power Ring would also count, Miri Riam doesn't specify the colors need to be on character dice.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php