Clarification: Lockjaw - King's Best Friend

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Clarification: Lockjaw - King's Best Friend

Postby bofferish » Sun Nov 20, 2016 6:37 pm

Hey guys,

This seems like it should be an obvious answer but I thought I'd check just in case.
In the Deadpool set I got the card Lockjaw: King's Best Friend. It says:

While Lockjaw is active, before your Clear and Draw Step, name a non-Sidekick die. If you draw that die, gain 1 life and each of your Lockjaw dice gets +1A and +1D,

Is the bonus to A and D a permanent one or just until the end of turn?

Thanks for the clarification!
bofferish
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2016 6:32 pm

Re: Clarification: Lockjaw - King's Best Friend

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Nov 21, 2016 4:40 pm

bofferish wrote:Hey guys,

This seems like it should be an obvious answer but I thought I'd check just in case.
In the Deadpool set I got the card Lockjaw: King's Best Friend. It says:

While Lockjaw is active, before your Clear and Draw Step, name a non-Sidekick die. If you draw that die, gain 1 life and each of your Lockjaw dice gets +1A and +1D,

Is the bonus to A and D a permanent one or just until the end of turn?

Thanks for the clarification!


The bonus is until end of turn for the character die or dice, but you get to keep the extra life.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php