Page 1 of 1

Kryptonite Threat (29/142) - Target Blocking/Not Available

PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2016 4:37 pm
by annakinstarkiller
I have some questions about this card's text.

Target character die can't block until end of turn.

*/** Also, draw a die from your bag and add it to your Prep Area.


    1. If this card is used after attackers and blockers are assigned, what happens if the target character is already blocking an attacker? Is the die placed back in the field zone? Is the block negated and therefore the attacking die passes through? Is there no effect?

    2. Does the player using Kryptonite Threat have to target a character die in order to use the burst effect? For instance, if the opponent has no characters fielded/active and a player using Kryptonite Threat can't target a character die, but the die has the burst symbol showing, can said player use the Action ie, target no character die and still use the burst effect to draw a die and place it in the Prep Area?

Thank you for your time.

Re: Kryptonite Threat (29/142) - Target Blocking/Not Availab

PostPosted: Mon Dec 19, 2016 8:11 pm
by dmrulesteam
annakinstarkiller wrote:I have some questions about this card's text.

Target character die can't block until end of turn.

*/** Also, draw a die from your bag and add it to your Prep Area.


    1. If this card is used after attackers and blockers are assigned, what happens if the target character is already blocking an attacker? Is the die placed back in the field zone? Is the block negated and therefore the attacking die passes through? Is there no effect?

    2. Does the player using Kryptonite Threat have to target a character die in order to use the burst effect? For instance, if the opponent has no characters fielded/active and a player using Kryptonite Threat can't target a character die, but the die has the burst symbol showing, can said player use the Action ie, target no character die and still use the burst effect to draw a die and place it in the Prep Area?

Thank you for your time.



1. Blockers that are already blocking can't be undone by an effect like this.
2. In this case you'd do as much as you can, similar to this one: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=11737&p=25559&hilit=Much&sid=b9d03d5eaa702ca7591a72a6f6b71358#p25559

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php