Page 1 of 1

Squirrel Girl Token Redemption

PostPosted: Wed Feb 08, 2017 10:55 pm
by reservepooldave
Squirrel Girl "Kicks Butts Eats Nuts":

While Squirrel Girl is active, at the end of your turn, add a squirrel counter to this card. During your turn, when you may use a Global Ability, you may remove a squirrel counter and place a squirrel token with 1A and 1D into the Field Zone. You may have up to 4 Squirrel tokens in the Field Zone at once.



Does Squirrel Girl need to be active to use the second part of the ability (bolded above)?

Based on the most recent rule book, characters need to be active to use an ability unless otherwise specified but there have been exceptions (i.e. Thanos). Please clarify for Squirrel Girl. Thank you!

Re: Squirrel Girl Token Redemption

PostPosted: Mon Feb 13, 2017 7:37 pm
by dmrulesteam
reservepooldave wrote:
Squirrel Girl "Kicks Butts Eats Nuts":

While Squirrel Girl is active, at the end of your turn, add a squirrel counter to this card. During your turn, when you may use a Global Ability, you may remove a squirrel counter and place a squirrel token with 1A and 1D into the Field Zone. You may have up to 4 Squirrel tokens in the Field Zone at once.



Does Squirrel Girl need to be active to use the second part of the ability (bolded above)?

Based on the most recent rule book, characters need to be active to use an ability unless otherwise specified but there have been exceptions (i.e. Thanos). Please clarify for Squirrel Girl. Thank you!


The assumption is that characters need to be active to use their abilities. Some text doesn't include the While active qualifier because it doesn't hold meaning if the character isn't active. For example, Beast Boy: Gar.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php