Page 1 of 1

Retaliation on Justice League characters

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:59 pm
by grordonwhitney
There are multiple Justice League affiliated characters with Retaliation in the following form: “Retaliation – If an affiliated character is KO’d, deal 1 damage to an opposing player.”

Does this ability activate when the affiliated character being KO’d belongs to my opponent? (The version of Retaliation quoted above does not explicitly state they must be my characters, unlike the version on Black Manta.)

Re: Retaliation on Justice League characters

PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2017 1:05 pm
by dmrulesteam
grordonwhitney wrote:There are multiple Justice League affiliated characters with Retaliation in the following form: “Retaliation – If an affiliated character is KO’d, deal 1 damage to an opposing player.”

Does this ability activate when the affiliated character being KO’d belongs to my opponent? (The version of Retaliation quoted above does not explicitly state they must be my characters, unlike the version on Black Manta.)


Usually the reminder text for abilities doesn't give the full explanation of what they do. The Dice Masters Keywords page describes Retaliation as follows:

Retaliation: If an affiliated character you control is KO’d, deal 1 damage to an opponent. (DCDM1)

Black Manta has a special version that deals more damage.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php