Dove Danger! clarification

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Dove Danger! clarification

Postby flexei » Thu May 25, 2017 9:36 am

The uncommon Dove - Danger! says:

If Dove is in your Used Pile and you take damage, move Dove to your Prep Area


Does Dove need to be active to use this ability? My gut says "Yes" since this isn't a cost reduction and does not say "Dove does not need to be active to use this ability", but a previous Maria Hill ruling has me second guessing that.
http://win.wizkids.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12108&hilit=Maria+Hill&sid=44131474ecfae4de7aa7c11a8d193238
flexei
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2015 3:43 pm

Re: Dove Danger! clarification

Postby dmrulesteam » Tue May 30, 2017 3:38 pm

flexei wrote:The uncommon Dove - Danger! says:

If Dove is in your Used Pile and you take damage, move Dove to your Prep Area


Does Dove need to be active to use this ability? My gut says "Yes" since this isn't a cost reduction and does not say "Dove does not need to be active to use this ability", but a previous Maria Hill ruling has me second guessing that.
http://win.wizkids.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12108&hilit=Maria+Hill&sid=a1cec539fc9fda4e08f3e0846b9c4b08


Dove does not need to be active to use her ability.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 21 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php