Page 1 of 1

Dove Danger! clarification

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 9:36 am
by flexei
The uncommon Dove - Danger! says:

If Dove is in your Used Pile and you take damage, move Dove to your Prep Area


Does Dove need to be active to use this ability? My gut says "Yes" since this isn't a cost reduction and does not say "Dove does not need to be active to use this ability", but a previous Maria Hill ruling has me second guessing that.
http://win.wizkids.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12108&hilit=Maria+Hill&sid=44131474ecfae4de7aa7c11a8d193238

Re: Dove Danger! clarification

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2017 3:38 pm
by dmrulesteam
flexei wrote:The uncommon Dove - Danger! says:

If Dove is in your Used Pile and you take damage, move Dove to your Prep Area


Does Dove need to be active to use this ability? My gut says "Yes" since this isn't a cost reduction and does not say "Dove does not need to be active to use this ability", but a previous Maria Hill ruling has me second guessing that.
http://win.wizkids.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=12108&hilit=Maria+Hill&sid=a1cec539fc9fda4e08f3e0846b9c4b08


Dove does not need to be active to use her ability.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php