Page 1 of 1

Yuan-Ti Pureblood SR

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 12:36 pm
by jacquesblondes
SR Yuan-Ti Pureblood says
Attune (While this character is active, when you use an action die, deal 1 damage to target player or character die.)

While Yuan-ti Pureblood is active, when you purchace an action die, trigger the Attune ability of all active character dice.

My opponent and I both have a level 1 SR Yuan-Ti Pureblood fielded. On their turn, my opponent buys an action die, triggering their Yuan-Ti's attune ability and mine (presumably simultaneously). They direct their damage to my Yuan-Ti and KO her. Does my Yuan-Ti still get to do her damage?

Re: Yuan-Ti Pureblood SR

PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 3:22 pm
by dmrulesteam
jacquesblondes wrote:SR Yuan-Ti Pureblood says
Attune (While this character is active, when you use an action die, deal 1 damage to target player or character die.)

While Yuan-ti Pureblood is active, when you purchace an action die, trigger the Attune ability of all active character dice.

My opponent and I both have a level 1 SR Yuan-Ti Pureblood fielded. On their turn, my opponent buys an action die, triggering their Yuan-Ti's attune ability and mine (presumably simultaneously). They direct their damage to my Yuan-Ti and KO her. Does my Yuan-Ti still get to do her damage?


Yes. Both player's abilities trigger. Active player gets to do all of their effects first, followed by the inactive player. Similar concept to this ruling:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=14061&p=30664

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php