Page 1 of 1

D&D Doppelganger Maximum Carnage Doppelganger, same team

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 1:59 pm
by pinkfrankenstein
According to the rules and this Rules Forum post (viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5998):

"While you can use heroes and villains together, or characters from different teams, you can’t use two cards with the same name (even if they have different subtitles)."

Does this mean that I can't have a team with both the D&D TOA Doppelganger and the Maximum Carnage Doppelganger?

The letter of the rule says no I can not. However, would it be more appropriate to say Dungeons and Dragons Dice Masters Doppelganger and Marvel Dice Masters Doppelganger as being there name and to allow the two on a team?

Re: D&D Doppelganger Maximum Carnage Doppelganger, same team

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 4:44 pm
by dmrulesteam
pinkfrankenstein wrote:According to the rules and this Rules Forum post (viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5998):

"While you can use heroes and villains together, or characters from different teams, you can’t use two cards with the same name (even if they have different subtitles)."

Does this mean that I can't have a team with both the D&D TOA Doppelganger and the Maximum Carnage Doppelganger?

The letter of the rule says no I can not. However, would it be more appropriate to say Dungeons and Dragons Dice Masters Doppelganger and Marvel Dice Masters Doppelganger as being there name and to allow the two on a team?


They cannot both be on the same team.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php