Page 1 of 1

Momentum

PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2018 3:25 am
by ed_miller
The BAC momentum can it trigger boom boom if nothing is in your prep zone?

Re: Momentum

PostPosted: Mon Mar 26, 2018 4:42 pm
by dmrulesteam
ed_miller wrote:The BAC momentum can it trigger boom boom if nothing is in your prep zone?


No, because you can't use an Action die for no effect (Momentum wouldn't do anything). Further examples are here: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=14062&p=31259

-The WK Rules Team

Re: Momentum

PostPosted: Thu May 10, 2018 3:38 pm
by dmrulesteam
We have received some additional questions about Momentum being on its double burst face, and wanted to clarify for players who still felt unsure about the prior ruling's intent. Here is Momentum’s card text:

Roll any number of dice from your Prep Area and place them in your Reserve Pool.

** Also, before selecting which dice to roll, draw a die and place it in your Prep Area.


If your Prep Area is empty, the only way it could be used is if was rolled on its double burst face, and you had one or more dice in your Bag or Used Pile to Prep first. The spirit of the previous ruling rings true still - you cannot use an Action die for no effect.

-The DM Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php