Does Sacrifice trigger KO abilities?

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Does Sacrifice trigger KO abilities?

Postby zacgree » Sun Oct 25, 2015 12:33 am

With the new keyword in the Spider-Man set "Sacrifice", I was wondering if a die is sacrificed (sent to the used pile), does that trigger "when ko'd" abilities like the uncommon Blue Beetle?
zacgree
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2015 10:52 pm

Re: Does Sacrifice trigger KO abilities?

Postby dmrulesteam » Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:41 pm

zacgree wrote:With the new keyword in the Spider-Man set "Sacrifice", I was wondering if a die is sacrificed (sent to the used pile), does that trigger "when ko'd" abilities like the uncommon Blue Beetle?


Sacrificed character dice do not count as being KO'd. Sometimes, character dice may be KO'd and sent to the Used Pile - those dice do not count as being sacrificed. They are different effects. Even an effect that would simply send a die to the Used Pile doesn't count as having sacrificed that die.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 27 guests

cron
Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php