Page 1 of 1

Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 10:01 am
by rcpenn
The card text on the named ship in the Octahedron card pack reads: "End phase: Add 1 drone token to the captain equipped to this ship."

Does this ability allow a Borg captain assigned to the named Queen Vessel Prime to gain Borg drone tokens exceeding their starting number of drone tokens, and thereby a possible boost in captain skill?

Re: Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 6:56 pm
by stawrulesteam
Yes.

Re: Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 10:57 pm
by j_harley50
Can you confirm from this that Queen 9 can get 10 drone tokens and become captain skill 10?

Thank you

Re: Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

PostPosted: Fri Apr 06, 2018 4:55 am
by dmontgomery
Does the QVP’s named ability allow a non-Borg captain to gain drone tokens?

Re: Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 4:06 pm
by stawrulesteam
j_harley50 wrote:Can you confirm from this that Queen 9 can get 10 drone tokens and become captain skill 10?

Thank you


Yes. Please see the Component Limitation section on page 27 of the rulebook:

"Objective Tokens, all cards, plastic ships, bases, and pegs are
limited by the quantities included in this game box.

If players run out of any other tokens, they may use a
suitable replacement (such as a coin or bead) as a substitute."

Re: Borg Octahedron: Named QVP ability

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2018 3:49 pm
by stawrulesteam
dmontgomery wrote:Does the QVP’s named ability allow a non-Borg captain to gain drone tokens?


Yes, and, per the Borg Alliance ruling, Drone Tokens on a Captain with a printed Captain Skill do not affect that Captain's Captain Skill. They are only present to pay for effects.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php