CAAV 010 Quake

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: HeroClix Mods

CAAV 010 Quake

Postby lordwoot » Mon Jan 27, 2020 2:16 pm

Pinpoint Earthquakes...Or Just Earthquakes: Quake. When Quake uses it you may choose one: choose an unoccupied square within her range and she may use Quake as if she occupied that square -or- Quake can use Giant Reach: X, where X is her click #.


QUAKE CLOSE: KNOCKBACK. Make a close attack targeting all adjacent opposing characters. If more than one character is targeted, each hit character is dealt 2 damage instead of normal
damage.


When Quake uses Quake as if she occupied the chosen square, would the characters be knocked back from that chosen square?
lordwoot
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 4:33 pm

Re: CAAV 010 Quake

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon Jan 27, 2020 7:04 pm

lordwoot wrote:When Quake uses Quake as if she occupied the chosen square, would the characters be knocked back from that chosen square?

Yes. She is considered to occupy the chosen square specifically for the purposes of Quake, which includes the KNOCKBACK keyphrase. Note that for any other game effects (such as targeting her with Probability Control), the effect would still need to use the actual square she occupies.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 407
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm

Re: CAAV 010 Quake

Postby danthedestroyer » Mon Jan 27, 2020 9:58 pm

lordwoot wrote:
Pinpoint Earthquakes...Or Just Earthquakes: Quake. When Quake uses it you may choose one: choose an unoccupied square within her range and she may use Quake as if she occupied that square -or- Quake can use Giant Reach: X, where X is her click #.


QUAKE CLOSE: KNOCKBACK. Make a close attack targeting all adjacent opposing characters. If more than one character is targeted, each hit character is dealt 2 damage instead of normal
damage.


When Quake uses Quake as if she occupied the chosen square, would she also be able to quake character currently adjacent to her physical square as well as the square she picked for her special attack power?
danthedestroyer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:37 pm

Re: CAAV 010 Quake

Postby hcrulesteam » Mon Jan 27, 2020 10:09 pm

danthedestroyer wrote:When Quake uses Quake as if she occupied the chosen square, would she also be able to quake character currently adjacent to her physical square as well as the square she picked for her special attack power?

No.
User avatar
hcrulesteam
 
Posts: 407
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 3:26 pm


Return to HeroClix Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 18 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php