Obscure

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Obscure

Postby jbouwme » Mon Mar 23, 2020 8:59 pm

Hello,

The new keyword “obscure” reads:

Obscure: When you use an Action die, this character is unblockable until end of turn. (DDDM4)

There has been some conversation since it says “this character”, and not “this character die”.

If I had an obscure character active, then used an action die to trigger obscure, and then fielded a second copy of the same obscure character, would both dice be unblockable in this case?

Thank you.
jbouwme
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2019 10:54 am

Re: Obscure

Postby dmrulesteam » Thu Apr 02, 2020 1:01 pm

jbouwme wrote:Hello,

The new keyword “obscure” reads:

Obscure: When you use an Action die, this character is unblockable until end of turn. (DDDM4)

There has been some conversation since it says “this character”, and not “this character die”.

If I had an obscure character active, then used an action die to trigger obscure, and then fielded a second copy of the same obscure character, would both dice be unblockable in this case?

Thank you.


As worded, all dice of that character would be unblockable. If a judge were to rule otherwise under the "weaker interpretation" theory - we would understand, but unless an alternative ruling is made please treat it as, "this character" and not "this character die."

-The DM Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php