Page 1 of 1

Hawkeye Longbow questions

PostPosted: Fri Oct 24, 2014 6:25 pm
by mesademon
Can a player use a Global in response to a characters "When fielded" effect? For example, can I use the Global ability of the basic action card Invulnerability to increase the attack value of Hawkeye "Longbow" in order to add to the amount of damage Hawkeye does when he is fielded?

"Hawkeye - Longbow 46 of 132
When fielded, Hawkeye deals his attack value in damage to a target opposing character"

"Invulnerability - Basic Action Card 30 of 132
Your attacking characters that are knocked out (this turn) return to the field)
Global: Pay (1 Blast). One target character gets +1A (until the end of the turn)"

Question 1b

On the subject of Hawkeye - Longbow, if a character like Nick Fury WWII Veteran (83 of 132) was active when Hawkeye is fielded, would the +1A +1D Nick gives Hawkeye increase the damage?

Re: Hawkeye Longbow questions

PostPosted: Wed Nov 05, 2014 5:29 pm
by dmrulesteam

No, since the effect happens as a result of fielding the character, the active player should not have an opportunity to play the Global in response to the fielding of the character. (Unless it is a Global Ability that specifically redirects or prevents damage, those may always be played when appropriate).


Yes, Hawkeye is fielded with the bonus.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php