Page 1 of 1

Mr. Fantastic - Brilliant Scientist and Blocking Bonus

PostPosted: Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:03 pm
by riptide
So Mr. Fantastic - Brilliant Scientist has interesting text that says "Mr. Fantastic gets +2A and +2D while blocking". It is clear that he will receive these bonuses once he is declared as a blocker, but when does the bonus end? Is it at the end of the turn, or does it occur when he is no longer considered blocking? If it is the latter, does that occur before or after or simultaneous with the removal of the bonus (and would that imply that the Clean-up phase acts in a sequential or simultaneous manner)?

Example of the ruling in play:
My level 1 Mr. Fantastic - Brilliant Scientist (5D base, so 7D while blocking) blocks a level 2 Punisher (5A). Would he be knocked out before the end of the turn by the removal of the bonus before removal of damage, or will the bonus last at least until the damage is removed?

Re: Mr. Fantastic - Brilliant Scientist and Blocking Bonus

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:40 pm
by dmrulesteam
"Mr. Fantastic gets +2A and +2D while blocking." isn't the sort of wording we will use moving forward. He is intended to keep the +2D until end of turn.

Treat the wording on this card as, "When Mr. Fantastic blocks he gets +2A and +2D (until end of turn)." The parentheses are because until end of turn is implied by the game rules, but it's helpful reminder for players.

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php