When Fielded Question

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

When Fielded Question

Postby jbowling » Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:25 am

When an effect says when fielded and you have multiple dice of that characters such as Quicksilver - Pietro Maximoff, is it the first time a "named" character is fielded or when a character die or dice are put into the field.

For example, say I have two of the Quicksilver dice I field both, his rule reads ' When fielded, Quicksilver deals 1 damage to one opposing character.' Do I do 2 damage, one for each die, or just 1.
jbowling
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:10 am

Re: When Fielded Question

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Nov 07, 2014 6:51 pm

When fielded, Quicksilver deals 1 damage to one opposing character.


This effect is self-referential. The Quicksilvers in play do not effect the one being fielded. Each only deals 1 damage.

-The Dice Masters Rules Team
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 9 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php