Mr. Fantastic - Brilliant Scientist and Blocking Bonus

Ask your rules questions here!

Moderator: Dice Masters Mod

Mr. Fantastic - Brilliant Scientist and Blocking Bonus

Postby riptide » Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:03 pm

So Mr. Fantastic - Brilliant Scientist has interesting text that says "Mr. Fantastic gets +2A and +2D while blocking". It is clear that he will receive these bonuses once he is declared as a blocker, but when does the bonus end? Is it at the end of the turn, or does it occur when he is no longer considered blocking? If it is the latter, does that occur before or after or simultaneous with the removal of the bonus (and would that imply that the Clean-up phase acts in a sequential or simultaneous manner)?

Example of the ruling in play:
My level 1 Mr. Fantastic - Brilliant Scientist (5D base, so 7D while blocking) blocks a level 2 Punisher (5A). Would he be knocked out before the end of the turn by the removal of the bonus before removal of damage, or will the bonus last at least until the damage is removed?
riptide
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:31 am

Re: Mr. Fantastic - Brilliant Scientist and Blocking Bonus

Postby dmrulesteam » Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:40 pm

"Mr. Fantastic gets +2A and +2D while blocking." isn't the sort of wording we will use moving forward. He is intended to keep the +2D until end of turn.

Treat the wording on this card as, "When Mr. Fantastic blocks he gets +2A and +2D (until end of turn)." The parentheses are because until end of turn is implied by the game rules, but it's helpful reminder for players.
dmrulesteam
 
Posts: 665
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:27 pm


Return to Dice Masters Rules Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

Fatal: Not able to open cache/data_global.php